Georgetown Quitman County GA

Volunteer Fire Department

Quitman County Fire Department is totally a Volunteer Fire Department, which provides fire and rescue services to the residents of Quitman County, Georgia.  The department is funded by the Quitman County Board of Commissioners. 

The department service area includes Georgetown and Morris.  Quitman County is 161 square miles.

Today volunteers make up a majority of the nation’s fire service.  Approximately half of the U. S. population is served by Volunteer Fire Fighters and First Responders.  Many of our volunteers count the volunteerism as a great honor to serve the citizens of their county.

John Everett Pate serves as Fire Chief – 

Steve Taylor serves as Assistant Chief -

Tina White serves as Administrative Assistant –  

Phone: 229-234-3233
Fax: 229-234-3242